Ferrari's Ristorante

1254 Congress Street Schenectady, NY 12303

The Best in Italian Food Since 1974

Call Us   518-382-8865

Follow us:

 

 

Yelp

 
 

Kelly F., Denver, CO
12/24/2014

If you're looking for amazing authentic Italian food you hit the jackpot with Ferrari's. My family came here on Christmas Eve for a far from light lunch, as my fiancée and I live in Denver now and lack any good Italian so was looking forward to indulging in the real deal. We were beyond satisfied with the flavor and amazing entrees we received. To start we ordered the calamari, wow the small is more like a large but you won't be saving any for later grabs! This appetizer is a must order! My family and I ordered for our main entrees a mixture of veal and chicken parm, linguine with clam sauce and the chicken Antonio! Massive portions!!!! And the best marinara and chicken parm I have had in ages !!! You can't go wrong, my mouth waters when thinking of the amazing sauce and yummy Italian here! I highly recommend Ferrari's as I will be back the next time I visit home!!!

 
     
 

Robert F., Schenectady, NY
12/29/2014
You can't go wrong at this wonderful restaurant, great food, great service at decent prices.

 
     
 

David G., Oaklyn, NJ
12/5/2014
I've never had a bad time here. Several of the pastas are fresh and homemade (as are the specials) and are clearly marked on the menu; you can't go wrong when you get their fresh entrees. Portions and sides are both massive. Full bar. The place is nice and warm and cozy inside. The neighborhood is a bit sketchy but never had a problem, and there is plenty of on-street parking. The service can be a bit slow but it's fine given the portions... need time to digest. Service is extremely friendly, homey and accommodating. Love the little bar up front too... wish it was open Sundays for football.

 
     
 

Robert F, New York, NY
10/4/2014
Good food and good quality....called Rose to see if any space (college parent weekend time!) and she accommodated 11 of us where others would not... Great Customer Service!! Don't go if in a rush...many plates made to order so takes time....but we'll worth the wait....and oh, yea...definitely Family style serving portions!!

 
     
 

Dawn M., Schenectady, NY
10/2/2014
My review sounds like an echo chamber along with everyone else. Sauce is the best and one entree will feed at least two. Never had a bad meal here, the interior at the bar is old school Italian with Frank playing in the background. The rooms where you eat are kind of like a local VFW post, its all part of the charm. Divey neighborhood but all worth it when the food arrives. Also, wine is very inexpensive

 
     
 

Mr. H., Clifton Park, NY
2/23/2014
This place is great, the only negative reviews are from people who say it needs to be updated. Well, go to outback steak house or olive garden, buddy.. but last time I checked we don't eat the stuff hanging on the walls.
The FOOD. The food is amazing. Hands down. Eggplant or chicken parm are done right, and the cavetelli is amazing.
The only downside is that it has gotten a little more expensive (on the high side of two $$) than it used to be, but it's hard for a mom and pop joint these days. Definitely worth it in every way.

 
     
  Google  
  Greg C
8 months ago
Awesome Italian food! Veal parm was excellent along with their homemade cannoli. Only complaint was that the service was quite slow. Everything from taking the order, returning to see if we wanted more drinks to getting the bill at the end. That said their food and old time atmosphere certainly makes this a place I will return to.
 
     
 

N Gee
a year ago
Being Italian, I know Good Italian food. This place is the best I've been to in update N.Y. we love it.

 
     
 

Oscar Valcarcel
a year ago
For about $9 per person the food you get will fill you up and you will take home w doggy bag that will fill you up again. The food here tastes homemade. The atmosphere needs some updating but the food is delicious. The waitstaff could be a little more attentive, however, that's easily overlooked when I'm enjoying my dinner. The prices are very reasonable considering the amount of food that's place in front of you. A great place for the whole family or a dinner date for two. A+

 
     
  Tripadvisor  
 

"Great Italian Food"
4 of 5 starsReviewed August 16, 2014
Went to Ferrari's for their pasta special on Wednesday night. Great variety of pastas to choose from. Their suace is great and the meatballs are fantastic. We went with quite a large party (20) and they handled it beautifully. Good service great food and you can't beat the price. Will definitely go back.

 
     
  "Excellent old school Italian restaurant"
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 14, 2014
What a great find. Friendly wait staff, great food, huge portions and very reasonable prices. Chocolate cordial cups were a nice unexpected treat. We will be back!
 
     
  "WOW"
5 of 5 starsReviewed July 16, 2014
We were in Albany for a conference and one of the guys was from here and suggested we try this place. First if was like walking into a 1970s joint but very home like. The wait staff was AWSOME. I ordered homemade spaghetti and meatballs and had more then I could eat and took half of it back to the hotel for tomorrow night's dinner. The salad was totally fresh and was wonderful the bread
..WOW been a long time to be at a joint with great homemade bread like this. I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant.
 
     
  "A braciole to die for!"
5 of 5 starsReviewed June 26, 2014
Ordered the braciole with ziti and a salad for takeout...it was HUGE... And delicious ..Smothered in Red sauce coupled with about a pound of ziti ...great salad with Italian dressing...great meal.... really 2 meals ..I'll be back with my vegetarian wife ( hey they have salad)
 
     
  "Love, Love, Love Ferrari's!"
4 of 5 starsReviewed April 21, 2014
This restaurant is some of the best food I've had in the capital region. Their chicken parmesan is amazing. Accompany that with penne al a vodka, and you're set! The atmosphere is a tad old, but full of charm. Food is great. Always ask for specials!!!
 
     
 

"Best Italian Restaurant"
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 19, 2014
This is the best Italian Restaurant, bar none.

I'm partial to the lasagna and the veal parm and I'm never disappointed.

The service is excellent and the staff always makes you feel welcome.

I've been come here for lunch every Friday for the last two decades and it's my favorite restaurant.

 
     
  "Pasta Lovers Look No Further"
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 17, 2014
This is a great Italian restaurant that is off of the beaten path (at least for us). Our first visit to the restaurant was Mama Rosa's birthday so there was music, laughter and a genuinely great spirit in the restaurant. The menu is vast with a significant amount of homemade pasta, a good drink menu and a nice list of homemade desserts
 
     
  "Italian restaurant"
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 16, 2014
I had their linguine and white clam sauce to go.....excellent. I also went there a couple years ago for an employee dinner...Its italian at its best